About Tutor


Subjects Taught

Education:

I hold a Master's Degree in Humanities with English (French DEA Lettres-Humanités-Civilisations) from the Université de Bourgogne, France.
I also have a teaching diploma to teach French as a Foreign Language (French Licence FLE).
I am accredited to administer DELF/DALF A1-C1, French official international proficiency tests.

Experience:

I have been a teacher for over 6 years and have a very diverse experience as I have been working in an Alliance française in Mexico, a language centre, two adult education centres and two tutoring agencies. My first teaching experience was as a language assistant in Preston, Lancashire.
I have had students ranging from 7 years old to 65+, from absolute beginners to advanced levels. I've given private and group classes and intensive courses (up to 7h a day) in schools as well as in companies. I have over 2000 teaching hours, including more than 700 hours of private tuition (basically in French Literature, French and English as Foreign Languages).

Coming from France where I recently taught French Literature to a student preparing a diploma in Accounting, I am now in charge of a group of twelve beginner students in a language school and give private tuition (self-employed as well as with a tutoring agency).

Hobbies:

I am currently doing a home study Creative Writing course and write poems and short stories.

I'm very fond of music, especially jazz music. I have been practising karate for a few years and love walking, running, cycling and trekking. I can spend hours in museums or exhibitions and love to be with my friends and family.


Client Reviews ()

No reviews available yet


Contact this tutor
Name:
Email:
Phone:
Message to Tutor

Location & Map

Hourly Rate:
£ 25/hr
Days/Times:
Any day at any time
Can Meet:
Up to 45 mins away for no additional charge